Baileys Berry Meringue Mess

baileys mess

The moment you hear someone making a MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM noise while eating…you know you have succeeded in your goal of making somebody happy with your food!

I made this the other day and it was a massive hit with my family….happy food noises echoed as everyone enjoyed their desserts.

This is my version of the famous Eton mess. It is the perfect, simple, speedy treat to enjoy this weekend! This is amazing with Häagen-Dazs  Baileys ice-cream, but it is so expensive in Ireland, so I used cream and Baileys instead as I already had a bottle in my fridge!

So if you are in the US, go out and buy some Häagen-Dazs  Baileys right now! I spent three months in Brooklyn a few years ago, and there was a heat wave that summer. There was no air-conditioning in the apartment, so I tried everything to keep cool…including eating ice-cream every morning for breakfast! Baileys ice-cream was so cheap that I had the luxury of enjoying it every day!!!!

Ingredients:

Blueberries, raspberries, meringue nests, Baileys and cream (or Baileys Häagen-Dazs  ice-cream).

Method:

Whip some cream. In a bowl, mix together some cream and Baileys. Add some blueberries and raspberries. 

berry mess

Then add some broken meringue nests. Mix well, decorate with berries and then serve.

If you are a Nutella lover like me….then add some Nutella (put two spoons of Nutella in a bowl and place in the microwave for 30 seconds).

Eton Mess

Eton mess is a traditional dessert which was first created at Eton College in the UK. It consists of strawberries, meringue and cream.

