Thanksgiving Treats- Sweet Potatoes and Marshmallows

I have always had a massive sweet tooth, so when I lived in NYC I was excited when I heard that families serve sweet potatoes and marshmallows for Thanksgiving. I have never tried it before, so I decided as it is close to Thanksgiving I will give these a try.

thanksgiving treats

I thought these would be simple and cute to serve for Thanksgiving and during the holidays.

Peel some sweet potatoes.

Slice them.

Place each slice into a cupcake case.

sweet potatoes in cupcake cases in oven

Put in the oven for around 35 minutes.

thanksgiving treats in oven

Check with a knife to see when they are almost done. When they are soft…place a marshmallow on top and allow a few minutes for them to melt. These are super sweet, but super delicious!

sweet potato and marhsmallow treats

