Simple Salmon

 I have always loved smoked salmon with brown bread as a snack, but growing up I was never a fan of normal salmon for a meal. In Ireland, it is normally served dry with hollandaise sauce. It wasn’t until my ex-boyfriend (the sometimes Chef) forced me to try his salmon..which was drenched in a sweet soy and orange juice sauce with a little garlic and honey(yum). Sometimes..I add some coriander to this! Since then, I have experimented with various types of sauces for salmon. This is one of my latest salmon experiments. I will add some more others soon!

Simple Salmon

The above pic is of two salmon fillets..before going in the oven..one just has goats cheese spread, red onions and baby tomatoes. The other has pesto on it aswell..(for all those pesto lovers). Drizzle some olive oil and balsamic vinegar over them! This recipe takes about 20 mins in an oven at 180. Salmon is rich in protein, omega-3 fatty acids and vitamin D.

