Boarding school snacking!

 
 
When I was in boarding school, I really explored the world of replacing snacks for meals. It all happened when I played the role of the good student and went to breakfast, lunch (which was the size of a dinner) and then tea time..(which was just another dinner)..and within less than three months, I was incredibly bloated and bursting out of my uniform!
 
I didn’t really notice too much, until my family said I needed to cut down on my meals! That’s not exactly the best thing to tell a teenager! So then I started copying the diet habits of my abnormally gorgeous roommate, who had the hourglass Hollywood body that all girls would kill for and guys get flustered over!

So when I noticed she skipped breakfast (perfect time for sneaking into the bathrooms to steal some hot water..a luxury in boarding school), skipped lunch and for dinner grabbed a bowl of apple tart when the kitchen ladies were not looking! Besides apple tart for dinner….what else did she eat…well the answer to that is APPLES..yes more apples..green apples!

And sometimes a mid-night snack would entail a big bowl of cereal with some milk stolen from the prefects lounge!

Well the apples were not enough to keep me going, so an apple and a snickers became my evening snack instead of a big lunch and dinner. This is definitely not recommended to any seventeen year old..and it may be a reason why I didn’t grow much more! But yummy snickers gave me the protein with the nuts! And still a snickers and an apple together is an indulgent treat..combines yummy and healthy all in one..just not one for every day instead of a lunch and dinner. But anyways..this is how my serious snacking began!

